Copyright © https://mongoose-os.com

Mongoose OS Forum

frame

Core Dump on esp32 after upgrading to mos 1.15

I upgrade to mos 1.15 and start seeing Core dump with my app. See: http://www.heypasteit.com/clip/0IISNU

I revert to mos 1.14 and build/flash the same project, then everything work correctly. Was there any similar problem reported? I am fairly new with mongoose, I wonder what is the best way for me to troubleshoot this issue.

Comments

• BTW, all my code are in js using mjs. I don't have any native c code at the moment.

• SergeySergey Dublin, Ireland

Could you show your JS code please ?

• Thank for the response.
    Sure. Please see the attached js file. This code is used to drive a watering system that I am trying to build. Essentially, there are two major logics in the code
    1. Periodically use mqtt to pub a "heartbeat"message to the server every 60 seconds
    2. The device listen for "startWater" mqtt event and turn GPIO pin on for a short amount of time, and then shut it off.

I read more about the watch dog and it seems to suggest that I could be spending too much time doing the processing in my timer callback function? However, I could not see anything very obvious in the code as the most expensive operation I can see it just sending/receiving a mqtt message.

To reproduce the issue, I just keep sending few "startWater" messages, and then after few minutes, I got a core dump. I haven't had luck narrowing down the cause yet, but the same code run very robustly on 1.14. Any pointer is greatly appreciated. Thanks!