Copyright © https://mongoose-os.com

Mongoose OS Forum

frame
ATTENTION! This forum has moved to:

https://community.mongoose-os.com

Do not post any new messages.

Failed to parse manifest

Hello all,
I am very new to dev on the ESP8266 so please be patient with me. ;)

I am using the Adafruit Huzzuh. I was able to flash the chip using the Mongoose Flashing Tool no problem. Registered the device with the cloud application and all seems to be connected correctly. But when I try to run the simple one line bit of code.

console.log('Hello from JS! Running ' + Sys.ro_vars.fw_version + ' firmware');

that is there when you first create a project I get this error.

Update error: 0 Failed to parse manifest

It appears that the build works and such, just when it tries to deploy the build it fails. Now as stated before I am a noob here so I am not sure where to go next. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Jason

Comments

• Same problem here, using Wemos D1 mini and each time I'm trying to run the code im getting:
    Update error: 0 Failed to parse manifest
    Any ideas?

• Hello,

Same issue here :(

• Same issue. I upload manually a sketch to print the URL sent to the device and the IDE sent this: https://mongoose-iot.com/bs/marciopamplona-teste1/workspaces/project/firmware/build/fw.zip!*/manifest.json

In my browser the URL is presenting 404 error. That´s the problem...

• Thanks for digging deeper into the issue! :blush:

So the problem is clearly in just API configuration - updating the manifest URL to a correct one should resolve the issue.

Can we get any response? Anyone?

• same here, this small "bug" rendered the whole platform unusable for us... what a pity. also in the chat on the platform itself nobody is answering to this problem... :neutral:

• Yes, the whole platform is unusable. Nobody is answering the chat support and support e-mails.
    Support vacations :neutral: ?

• SergeySergey Dublin, Ireland

Hi everybody!